Many readers know Victorian England through the writings of Charles Dickens. Not only did Dickens put a face on the era through his memorable characters, he also captured the spirit of his age in entertaining fiction spun from its social concerns and historical events. This literary omnibus brings together five of Dickens’s best-known novels: Oliver Twist, A Christmas Carol, David Copperfield, Great Expectations, and A Tale of Two Cities.

Prolific, energetic, and committed to social change, no other novelist of the time did so much as Charles Dickens to rally his readers to action, and no other writer at any time has created such an extraordinary collection of well-loved novels.


Charles Dickens: Five Novels is one of Barnes & Noble’s Collectible Edition classics. Each volume features authoritative texts by the world’s greatest authors in exquisitely designed bonded-leather bindings with distinctive gilt edging and an attractive silk-ribbon bookmark. Decorative, durable, and collectable, these books offer hours of pleasure to readers young and old and are an indispensable cornerstone for any home library.

Charles Dickens: Five Novels

Out of Stock
  • ISBN 9781435124998

    Pages: 1496

    H: 24cm W: 16cm  D: 7cm